ACCEA opens applications for 2019 Clinical Excellence Awards

ACCEA opens applications for 2019 Clinical Excellence Awards

The Advisory Committee on Clinical Excellence Awards (ACCEA) is now accepting applications to the 2019 national Clinical Excellence Awards competition.

Consultants and academic GPs working for the NHS in England and Wales can apply for new national awards and for renewals due in 2019.

The Clinical Excellence Awards scheme is intended to recognise and reward those consultants who contribute most towards the delivery of safe and high quality care to patients and to the continuous improvement of NHS services. This includes those consultants and senior academic GPs who do so through their contribution to academic medicine.

Current award holders will need to submit a renewal application if:

• they received their current award in the 2015 round

• their award was last renewed in 2014 (awarded in 2010, 2005, 2000)

In some cases, award holders will be renewing out of the usual cycle. Awards are reviewed earlier if there is a change in job or a significant change in job plan.

View the list of successul 2018 candidates

Event Diary

Facilities Show brings together over 12,000 facilities management professionals from around the world to source cost-effective solutions across all sectors.